The Scientific
Advisory Board

The Scientific Advisory Board

Under the direction of Françoise Gaill, Director of Research Emeritus at the CNRS, and Pascal-Raphaël Ambrogi, General Inspector of the National Education and Research Administration, the Scientific Council of the Fondation de la Mer is composed of:

Gilles Bœuf, professor at the Pierre-et-Marie-Curie University, Catherine Boyen, CNRS research director at the Roscoff biological station, Christian Buchet, professor at the Catholic Institute of Paris, Guigone Camus, ethnologist at the EHESS, Christophe Claramunt, Research Director at the French Naval Academy, Bruno David, President of the French National Museum of Natural History, Bleuenn Guilloux, Doctor of Law, “Marine Genetic Resources, R&D and Law”, Claudie Haigneré, Ambassador and Advisor to the Director General of ESA, François Houllier, president of Ifremer, Bertrand Pajot, dean of the SVT group at the General Inspectorate of National Education, Laurent Mayet, special representative for the Poles at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Hervé Moulinier, Pôle Mer Bretagne, Thierry Perez, director of research at the CNRS – Mediterranean Institute of Biodiversity and Marine and Continental Ecology, Philippe Vallette, former director of Nausicaa, and Nardo Vicente, scientific director of the Paul Ricard Oceanographic Institute.